Part 2: Klangfarbenmelodie

from Composition No. 30 by Simon H. Fell

  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    1998 double CD release, in jewel box with 8-page booklet.
    [Shipping prices are for airmail/priority delivery]

    Also includes immediate download of 15-track album in your choice of 320k mp3, FLAC, or just about any other format you could possibly desire.
    ships out within 2 days
    edition of 1500 

      €8 EUR or more 


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    The same as the CD version above, but without the jewel box.
    If you have no need of the somewhat unloved and increasingly old-fashioned jewel box, we will send you the discs and all paper parts from the CD, without the plastic box.
    The price is the same (we don't really need any more empty jewel boxes!), but it should offer you significant savings on shipping, especially if you order several discs and/or are outside Europe.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Composition No. 30 via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 2 days

      €8 EUR or more 


  • full score: Compilation III


composed by: Simon H. Fell


from Composition No. 30, released July 15, 1998
Nikki Dyer: piccolo, flute
Sam Koczy: oboe
Becky Smith: clarinet
Charles Wharf: contrabass clarinet
Jeremy Webster: bassoon
Jon Halton: contrabassoon
John Butcher: soprano sax, tenor sax
Carl Raven: soprano sax, clarinet
Simon Willescroft: alto sax
Hayley Cornick: alto sax, flute
Mick Beck, Katy Hird: tenor saxes
Alan Wilkinson: baritone sax
Jo Luckhurst: baritone sax, bass clarinet
Gary Farr, Tom Rees-Roberts, Joanne Baker: trumpets
David Tollington, Tim Page: french horns
Paul Wright, Carol Jarvis, Matthew Harrison: trombones
Andrew M. Oliver: tuba
Irene Lifke: violin
Mark Wastell, Matthew Wilkes, Kate Hurst: 'cellos
Justin Quinn: acoustic guitar
Stefan Jaworzyn, Colin Medlock, Damien Bowskill, Andrew Stuart: electric guitars
Rhodri Davies: harp
Thanea Stevens: dulcichord
Fardijah Freedman: harpsichord
Guy Avern: piano, bass guitar
James Cuthill: prepared piano
Orphy Robinson: vibes
John Preston: double bass
Simon H. Fell: harpsichord, prepared piano, double bass
Paul Hession: drumset
Mark Sanders: drums, percussion
© Bruce's Fingers 1998


all rights reserved



Bruce's Fingers Saint Dizier Leyrenne, France

Bruce's Fingers is a record label founded in 1983 by bassist, composer & improviser Simon H. Fell.
The label's publications (which also include books and scores) are centred around free / contemporary jazz, improvised music & contemporary / experimental composition.
Initially focussed on Fell's own work, the BF project has since expanded to include many other things besides...
... more


contact / help

Contact Bruce's Fingers

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this track or account

Bruce's Fingers recommends:

If you like Composition No. 30, you may also like: