We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Audiology - 11 Groups Live In Berlin

by Total Music Meeting 2001

  • 2002 CD release, in jewel box with 8-page booklet.
    [Shipping prices are for airmail/priority delivery]

    * please note: this album is still available, but is currently out of stock - hence the extended delivery time *
    ships out within 21 days

      €15.50 EUR or more 


  • The same as the above, but without the jewel box.
    If you have no need of the somewhat unloved and increasingly old-fashioned jewel box, we will send you the disc and all paper parts from the CD, without the plastic box.
    The price is the same (we don't really need any more empty jewel boxes!), but it should offer you significant savings on shipping, especially if you order several discs and/or are outside Europe.

    * please note: this album is still available, but is currently out of stock - hence the extended delivery time *
    ships out within 21 days

      €15.50 EUR or more 




A series of excellent excerpts from performances at 2001's Total Music Meeting in Berlin. The groups include Ist, Voyager, Zentralquartett and many more.


released October 1, 2002

Axel Dörner: trumpet
George Lewis: trombone, electronics
Conny Bauer: trombone
Ernst-Ludwig Petrowsky: reeds
Giancarlo Locatelli: clarinet
Rüdiger Carl: clarinet, accordion
Rudi Mahall: bass clarinet
Armand Angster: clarinet, bass clarinet, contrabass clarinet
Wolfgang Fuchs: contrabass clarinet
Carlos Zingaro: violin
Mark Wastell: 'cello
Aki Takase: piano
Uli Gumpert: piano
Alberto Braida: piano
Agustí Fernández: piano
Hans Reichel: daxophone, guitar
Rhodri Davies: harp
Simon H. Fell: double bass
Jan Roder: double bass
Günter 'Baby' Sommer: percussion
Sven-Åke Johansson: percussion
Uli Jenneßen: percussion
Paul Lovens: percussion
Françoise Kubler: voice

2001 (68 mins.) in jewel box
© All 2002

full track listing:
01. Voyage For Three [7:15]
02. Punkt Und Linie [7:32]
03. Hymnus III [6:43]
04. Wirbel Und Einzelne Schläge Auf Kleiner Trommel [7:32]
05. Out Of Nowhere [2:51]
06. Coro 2 [4:39]
07. Licking The Bullfrog [5:27]
08. The Sea Under The Snow [6:23]
09. Ploc Lucullus [6:17]
10. Spilling Beans [6:08]
11. Voyage For Seven [7:24]

IST discography: istmusic.bandcamp.com

---------- press quotes ----------

"The album presents a strong lineup of (mostly) European improvisers. Book-ending the track list are two pieces featuring the legendary trombonist George Lewis and his "interactive computer pianist," Voyager. In Voyage for Three, they are joined by pianist Aki Takase. The concluding Voyage for Seven (billed as a "surprise act") throws together Lewis, Carlos Zingaro, Axel Dörner, Wolfgang Fuchs, Uli Gumpert, and Paul Lovens. The disc covers a lot of sonic ground, from the lively free jazz of die Enttäuschung (a quartet with Dörner) to the silence-based improvisation of Simon H. Fell's IST, both excellent in their own way. Other highlights are found in Hans Reichel's project, Manuela, and the Contrabassclarinet Project's Spilling Beans. The latter features Fuchs and Armand Angster on the bottom-end reeds, plus Lovens and soprano Françoise Kubler. It is a breathtaking track down the last bowed cymbal. Recommended." François Couture ALL MUSIC GUIDE


all rights reserved



Bruce's Fingers Saint Dizier Leyrenne, France

Bruce's Fingers is a record label founded in 1983 by bassist, composer & improviser Simon H. Fell.
The label's publications (which also include books and scores) are centred around free / contemporary jazz, improvised music & contemporary / experimental composition.
Initially focussed on Fell's own work, the BF project has since expanded to include many other things besides...
... more


contact / help

Contact Bruce's Fingers

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

Bruce's Fingers recommends:

If you like Audiology - 11 Groups Live In Berlin, you may also like: